Member Agencies

Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance (NMSFA) members include the forestry agencies from the 21 states / District of Columbia listed below. Clicking on a state below will take you to an overview of each state's forests, and will provide key information such as the name and contact information for the respective State Forester. Links to each of the Statewide Forest Resource Assessments and Strategies, known as state Forest Action Plans, are also provided.





     INDIANA                           IOWA                                MAINE                          MARYLAND

MASSACHUSETTS            MICHIGAN                      MINNESOTA                      MISSOURI

  NEW HAMPSHIRE         NEW JERSEY                     NEW YORK                           OHIO

    PENNSYLVANIA         RHODE ISLAND                    VERMONT                    WEST VIRGINIA